WHEN YOU GET LOST IN YOUR OWN CITY–VIENNA

[Continuation of my previous post, LAST SUMMER IN VIENNA]

Right after our brunch, Nans and I wandered out into the city so I could show her around. Personally, I believe I was a pretty decent tour guide, not that I know that much about the history of Vienna or anything, but I pretty much just filled Nina in on my experiences with my family at certain places that we visited. Somewhere in the touring while I was trying to impress with my random experiences around Vienna, we got lost… All fun though! We took a random tram to the  First District, got sorbet, at which point I knew where we were again (I orient myself around the ice cream places in town…).

It was my last summer before architecture school and I naturally had my eye peeled for nice architecture while walking with my camera, but you know what I find interesting, is that I feel like I notice more architecture when I’m carrying my camera than when I’m not. I’d never noticed how beautiful Vienna was before this walk!

00035Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00036Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00037Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00039Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)These One-Love pedestrian signals were installed all over the city since I’d last been in Vienna. So cool!00040Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00043Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00044Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00047Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00048Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00050Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00051Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)00052Vienna (Ryan Al-Schamma Photography)

One thought on “WHEN YOU GET LOST IN YOUR OWN CITY–VIENNA

Leave a comment